I’m Pretty Sure

by pronounced "ahhh" like a sigh

I’ve forgotten how to write.

This writer’s block has extended to a full half acre of nothing.

This sucks.

Writing is pretty much the only thing I’m good at.

I’m too old for a career change.

And Oprah has retired.

Tuesday, I performed at the United Nations in New York.

I got a standing ovation.

That was cool.

I’m in Philly.

I presented an award to my favorite writer, J. California Cooper last night.

I sat in a car with Carleen Brice, Tina McElroy Ansa and Tananarive Due.

Tai Beauchamp hosted.

I don’t even have a book out.

I’m in a hotel on Temple’s campus.

I miss my son.

He is doing fine without me.

I need to figure out what to do with my life if it turns out that I will never be able to write again.

I suck at making plan Bs.

Get it? Plan B? For Bassey…

Yeah. That wasn’t funny.

Comedian

Writer

Hotel room lounger.

June 17th, 2011 is BasseyWorld Live 2011 in DC.

If you’re in DC or can get there, you should come.

BasseyWorld Live DCNo seriously. COME!

